InvalidOperationException

leonardoAlves

21 May, 2016 03:55 PM

Well, I'm a little bit noob at this but let's go, I'm trying to use sql server in my application (Using EF6 CodeFirst) and I'm getting the following error:
[InvalidOperationException: The Entity Framework provider type 'System.Data.Entity.SqlServer.SqlProviderServices, EntityFramework.SqlServer' registered in the application config file for the ADO.NET provider with invariant name 'System.Data.SqlClient' could not be loaded. Make sure that the assembly-qualified name is used and that the assembly is available to the running application. See http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?LinkId=260882 for more information.]

I have already tried to change my connection for the one that sql server inject in my web.config but no sucess, if someone have the same issue and could give some help.

my connection string:

<configSections>
    <section name="entityFramework" type="System.Data.Entity.Internal.ConfigFile.EntityFrameworkSection, EntityFramework, Version=6.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=b77a5c561934e089" requirePermission="false" />
  </configSections>
  <connectionStrings>
    <add name="MARYKEY" connectionString="Server=afe91a8c-d961-40c9-8343-a60b0156b0b2.sqlserver.sequelizer.com;Database=dbafe91a8cd96140c98343a60b0156b0b2;User ID=[USERFROMSQL];Password=[PASSWORDFROMSQL];" providerName="System.Data.SqlClient" />
  </connectionStrings>
  1. Support Staff 1 Posted by rune on 23 May, 2016 06:55 AM

Hi,

I took a look at the application, and the exception doesn't seem to have occurred since you most recent deployment (at least according to the application's "Errors" page) -- did that fix the issue or are you somehow handling the exception now? If you're still experiencing this issue it'd be great if you could provide steps to reproduce/test it.

Best,
    Rune

2. 2 Posted by leonardoAlves on 23 May, 2016 07:33 PM